Showing Collections: 1 - 14 of 14
Cynthia Barlowe and Raymond Kimbrough Collection
Papers, 1909-1966, relating to institutions in Williamsburg, Virginia including William and Mary, Matthew Whaley School and Bruton Parish Church collected by Cynthia Barlowe and Raymond Kimbrough.
Coleman-Wilson Papers
Mollie M. Graves Letters (Photostats)
Photostatic copies (likely made circa 1965-1970) of letters written to Mollie M. Graves in Charles City Courthouse, who recently left Williamsburg, Virginia, from friends and relatives who reside in Williamsburg. The letters are addressed in care of Robert W. Graves.
Signatures of letter writers include E.B. Bowman, Martha and Cousin Sallie. 4 letters.
Martha W. Harrison Letter to Thomas Randolph
Letter written by Martha Harrison to Thomas Randolph about dances and jubilees, dated May 15, 1807. 19.5 cm x 23 cm. Transcript included.
Martha Harrison may be Martha Wayles Skipwith Harrison who was married to Edmund Harrison and lived in "Genito" in Amelia County, Virginia. The festivities may be part of the 1807 Jamestown celebrations.
Elizabeth Nunn Papers
Papers of Elizabeth Nunn, an elementary school teacher in Williamsburg, Virginia.
Person Family papers
Pulaski Club Records
Records of the Pulaski Club of Williamsburg, a men's social club, named in honor of Count Pulaski of American Revolutionary War fame. Includes minutes, correspondence, photographs, poetry, stationery and clippings. Two letters by John D. Rockefeller are included.
Howard Scammon Papers
Archibald F. Ward, Jr. Papers
Williamsburg Area Historical Society Records
Records of the Williamsburg Area Historical Society and six monographs on Williamsburg, Virginia related topics.
Williamsburg Bibliophiles Papers
Papers of the Williamsburg (Va.) Bibliophiles. Includes articles of organization, minutes, membership lists, accounts and budgets, newsletters, correspondence, programs, donations and contributions, and materials relating to a student book collecting contest sponsored by the organization. Includes first accession ((Mss. 90 W67))and additions.
Williamsburg Bicycle Association Records
Records, 1983-1993, of the Williamsburg Bicycle Association. Includes the constitution, minutes, correspondence, fliers, membership lists, and records of dues paid to the organization.
Williamsburg Historic Records Association Records
Organizational records of the Williamsburg Historic Records Association (W.H.R.A.). Includes accession record of donations, newspaper articles, press releases, brochures, photographs, resolutions, correspondence, notices of annual meetings, minutes, WHRA constitution and some material on the formation of WHRA. There is also a resolution honoring Janet Coleman Kimbrough.
Woman's Club of Williamsburg records
The collection contains scrapbooks, yearbooks, photographs, minutes and correspondence showing the activities, projects, causes and meetings of the Woman's Club of Williamsburg. The Woman's Club was founded to mostly help local schools.